Our Walks

For more information and to book, contact us here 

Join one of our exciting walks in 2022

We offer scenic, sociable, rejuvenating walks at beautiful venues throughout the country from stately homes and gardens, country parks, lakes, National Trust, Coastlines and festivals with lunch included.

We’re unable to be specific yet about all of our planned walk venues for 2022, but they are definitely on wherever and however they can take place and we will continue updating this page on a regular basis.

A few selected walks to come this year with many of the dates yet to be confirmed:

Hertfordshire & Essex

Wednesday 16th March – Lee Valley Nature Reserve and White Water Olympic venue

Tuesday 19th April – An Easter Walks at Knebworth Park and Gardens

Thursday 19th May – Cambridge Botanical Gardens & River Cam

Thursday 9th June – English Heritiage’s Audley End in support of ‘The Big Step Out’

Monday 11th July – Walking Football with Stevenage FC
All welcome – it’s not a professional match!

Tuesday 9th or Thursday 11th August – Ashridge Forest

Tuesday 16th August – Special Event at Henry Moore Sculpture Park

September walk – Forte Hall (TBC)

October walk –  date & venue TBC – Jean’s walk

In addition we will be organising 3 smaller local walks at Ware, Bishops Stortford and one other

Thank you to the generous support of the following organisations:

Herts logoNHS LogoCrowdfunder logoHCF LogoCommunity Action Dacorum LogoEast Herts Logofullsizeoutput_4db4

Kent

Thursday 24th March – Margate and the Turner Contemporary

Friday 29th April – National Trust’s Sissinghurst Castle, gardens and estate

Wednesday 25th May – Canterbury – The Great Bridges Walk led by the walk’s creator Rowena

Wednesday 29th  – THE BIG STEP OUT At Bewl Water

Thursday 28th July – Another decadent walk with our friends from Sheppey at Elmley Nature Reserve

Thursday 25th August – Kearsney Abbey, Dover – The White Cliffs Walking Festival

Week beginning 26th September Rye Nature Reserve

October – Grand Finale (TBC)

Smaller local walks to include:

Wednesday 9th March Canal walk West Hythe In partnership with the Hythe Dementia Forum and others

Thank you to the generous support of the following organisations:

:Crowdfunder logoSunshine Fund logoKent community Foundation logoThe Dulverton Trust logoNHS Logo

Manchester

Wed 26th January –   Heaton Park , Manchester

Tuesday 22nd February –  Fletcher Moss   Didsbury, Manchester

Wednesday 9th March –  Alexandra Park & Fallowfield Loop, Whalley Range

Tuesday 5th April – Peel Park, River Irwell and the Wetlands, Salford

Wednesday 11th May – Debdale Park, East Manchester

Carers Week – Tuesday 7th June, Etherow Country Park, Manchester (including a treasure hunt)

Carers Week – Thursday 9th June, Heaton Park, Bury

Wednesday 22nd June – The National Trust’s  Lyme Park, Disley

Monday 4th July – Sale Water Park

Tuesday 20th September, Fletcher Moss

Tuesday 18th October – Salford Quays and Media City

Thank you to the generous support of the following organisations:

fullsizeoutput_4de9

Doncaster

Wednesday 4th May – Lotherton Hall – Country House and grounds, woodland, orchards and deer park

Wednesday 15th June – Chatsworth – The annual visit this time in company with our friends, IMAS

Wednesday 13th July – Cannon Hall – English Heritage’s Brodsworth Hall and Gardens

Wednesday 24th August – Mam Tor – one of the most famous hills in the Peaks

Wednesday 14th September – Cannon Hall

Wednesday 12th October – Cusworth House


A gallery of some of the glorious scenic Stepping Out walks: