Our Walks

For more information and to book, contact us here 

Join one of our exciting walks in 2021

We offer scenic, sociable, rejuvenating walks at beautiful venues throughout the country from stately homes and gardens, country parks, lakes, National Trust, Coastlines and festivals with lunch included.

Hertfordshire

Wednesday 21st April – Ashridge Forest, National Trust, ancient trees, rolling chalk downloads and lush meadows in areas of outstanding natural beauty

Thursday 20th May – Wimpole Hall, Impressive mansion, gardens, park and farm

Tuesday 15th June – Audley End, House, gardens and woodland. A special event with guided tour and talk by award winning wildlife writer, Simon Barnes

Thursday 8th July – Hatfield House, Gardens, park and woodland

Tuesday 3rd August– Stockers Lake, Middlesex and Hertfordshire Wildlife Trust site for a bird spotting adventure

Thursday 23rd September  – Forte Hall, Grade 1 listed Jacobean Manor House set in idyllic surroundings

Thursday 7th October – Tewinbury Nature Reserve, Welwyn Garden City

We will also be offering walks at Henry Moore Sculpture Park near Bishops Stortford and two other venues to be confirmed in Hertford and Ware. 

Thank you to the generous support of the following organisations:

Herts logoNHS LogoCrowdfunder logoHCF LogoCommunity Action Dacorum LogoEast Herts Logofullsizeoutput_4db4

Kent

Friday 30th April – Hole Park Beautiful bluebell woods and wonderful gardens

Wednesday 26th May – Medway Riverside Country Park, Alongside the Medway Riverside Country Park

Friday 25th June – Bewl Water, beautiful clear water lake in West Kent area of outstanding natural beauty

Wednesday 21st July – Elmly Nature Reserve, Isle of Sheppey

Thursday 26th August – Folkestone Leas, Coastal Gardens and Harbour Arm

Friday 24th September – Herne Bay, Along the prom and pier of this nostalgic seaside town followed by lunch alfresco

October Grand Finale -TBC

Thank you to the generous support of the following organisations:

Crowdfunder logoThe Dulverton Trust logoNHS LogoSunshine Fund logoKent community Foundation logo

Manchester

Thursday 22nd April – Wythenshawe Park

Wednesday 5th May – Sale Water Park

Monday 24th May  – Heaton Park

Tuesday 8th June – Wythenshawe Park

Bury

Tuesday 20th April – Heaton Park

Wednesday 12th May – Heaton Park

Monday 24th May – Heaton Park

Wednesday 21st April – Wythenshawe Park

Wednesday 5th May – Sale Water Park

Salford     

Wednesday 9th June – Peel Park

Joint Walks:

Tuesday 29th June – Dunham Massey with Manchester, Wigan and Leigh

Wednesday 14th July – Buile Hill Park – involving all four groups, Manchester, Wigan and Leigh, Bury and Salford

Tuesday 21st September – Fletcher Moss Park South Manchester

Wednesday 13th October – Heaton Park, North Manchester/Bury

Thank you to the generous support of the following organisations:

fullsizeoutput_4de9

Doncaster

Wednesday 12th May – Yorkshire Sculpture Park
Wednesday 9th June – Chatsworth House
Wednesday 14th July – Brodsworth Hall
Wednesday 18th August – Saltaire Unesco World Heritage Site  – Victorian Model Village in Shipley
September – date TBC – Yorkshire Wildlife Park

A gallery of some of the glorious scenic Stepping Out walks: