Our Walks

Join one of our walks in 2019

For more information and to book, contact us here 

We have a number of glorious scenic walks planned this year:

 

Kent

Friday 1st March  – The Famous Bridges Walk in Canterbury, Kent.

Tuesday 26th March  – A glorious walk around the grounds of Leeds Castle, Kent.

Friday 26th AprilDoddington Hall, Faversham.

Wednesday 22nd May – Bedgebury Pinetum, Kent. A new walk for us to discover the hidden areas of the Pinetum.

Friday 14th June – Walking Football Event with Maidstone YMCA and the Samaritans.

Friday 26th JulyIsle of Sheppey.

Friday 23rd August – Folkestone, Kent. Our walk will be part of the White Cliffs Walking Festival.

Friday 27th September – Hole Park, Rolvenden, Kent.

Manchester

Tuesday 30th April Phillips Park. Walk begins at the Manchester Velodrome.

Tuesday 11th June – Walking Football with Manchester City Football Club.

Tuesday 18th June – Salford Quays.

Doncaster 

We’re currently working on an exciting walk in Doncaster and look forward to sharing the details with you.

Hertfordshire

Wednesday 20th March – Lee Valley Water Park.

Wednesday 12th June – Bennington Lordship Gardens and guided tour of St Peter’s Church.

Essex

Wednesday 8th May – Basildon Sporting Village.

We have another lovely walk planned in Southend, sometime in July 2019. Further details will be published soon.

 

Previous Walks in 2018…

Kent

Rose garden in summer with house and church in view (c) Penshurst Place & Gardens
Penhurst Place rose garden
Friday 23 March – Along the prom and Royal Military Canal in the Cinque Port of Hythe
Friday 27 April – The formal gardens and woods of Hole Park

Thursday 26th July – The Isle of Sheppey – by popular demand a rerun of 2017

Friday 24th August – Kingsdown to Deal coastal walk, the White Cliffs Walking Festival

Hole Park
The bluebells of Hole Park
Friday 25 May – Goodnestone Park Gardens
Goodnestone Park
Goodnestone Park Gardens, Kent, famous for their Jane Austen connection
Friday 29 June – The National Trust Grade 1 Gardens and Castle of Sissinghurst
Sissinghurst
Sissinghurst

Wednesday 26th September  – Penshurst Place Medieval castle and grounds

Friday 19th October – Walk around the Roman wall, Canterbury

 

This walk was sponsored by Pfizer Limited. To find out more, click here

Pfizer

________________________________________

Hertfordshire

Previous Walks in 2018

Wednesday 18th July 2018 – Hatfield House – The park and gardens

Hatfield
Hatfield Estate

Thursday 13th September – St. Paul’s Walden Bury, gardens and woodland

This walk was sponsored by Margaret House Residential and Dementia Care Home. To find out more, click here

Margaret

________________________________________

Manchester

Previous walks in 2018

Tuesday 19th June – Peel Park Museum and the Salford Trail
Peel Park
Peel Park museum and Salford Trail

Tuesday 18th September  – Fletcher Moss Gardens in Didsbury

Tuesday 23rd October  – Salford Canal and Peel Park Museum

________________________________________

Doncaster

Previous walks 2018

Wednesday 11th July  – Cusworth Hall – The parkland

Wednesday 12th September  – coach trip to Chatsworth House

Wednesday 17th October – Doncaster Wildlife Park

P1100209